Monday, June 26, 2017

New Music Friday- IMAGINE DRAGONS EVOLVE # 1 in India

The highly anticipated album by Imagine Dragons titled ‘Evolve’ has officially arrived. Followed by the release of the global smash hits ‘Believer’, ‘Thunder’ & ‘Whatever It Takes’ the whole album released worldwide on 23rd June.
Since making their full-length debut with 2012’s multi-platinum Night Visions, Imagine Dragons have drawn worldwide adoration for their anthemic yet moody alt-rock. On their third album Evolve, the Grammy Award-winning band shift perspective and take on a brighter but more layered emotional outlook
Throughout Evolve, Imagine Dragons find unlikely glory in intense self-reflection. On “Whatever It Takes,” the band turns self-doubt into a soaring, shimmering epic driven by heavy beats and Reynolds’s rapid-fire flow. Another moment of reckoning, “Thunder” brings waves of majestic harmonies and warped vocal effects to Reynolds’s recounting of his life’s journey so far.
The staggering album features a diverse tracklist showcasing 11 powerful tracks by the American Rock band.
The track-list for Evolve is as follows:
1.       I Don’t Know Why
2.       Whatever It Takes
3.       Believer
4.       Walking The Wire
5.       Rise Up
6.       Make It Up To You
7.       Yesterday
8.       Mouth of the River
9.       Thunder
10.   Start Over
11.   Dancing In The Dark
 About Imagine Dragons

Formed in 2009, Imagine Dragons first revealed their emotionally charged and inventive sensibilities with a series of independently released EPs that earned them a grassroots following. Signed to KIDinaKORNER/Interscope by hitmaking producer Alex Da Kid, the band greatly expanded their fanbase with the release of their multi-platinum breakthrough single “It’s Time” (featured on the 2012 EP Continued Silence). With their past hits also including “Radioactive” (a diamond-selling smash that won Best Rock Performance at the 2014 Grammy Awards), Imagine Dragons went on to see Smoke + Mirrors debut at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart upon its release in early 2015.


The most spectacular celebration of Indian Cinema, the 19 TH EDITION OF NEXA IIFA AWARDS STYLED BY MYNTRA, is finally underway as the c...